Doctor Who: Series 5

For those of you who don’t know, I am obsessed with Doctor Who. I LOVE it. Tom Baker is my favorite, but I also love David Tennant. When David’s Doctor regenerated, I was sure Doctor Who would never be as brilliant. I was sure I would never ever like Matt Smith (he has no eyebrows!!!!). So last night I began to watch the new series. How did it measure up? Let’s see:

Well, I take back everything I ever said about Matt Smith. He’s absolutely BRILLIANT. Not as awesome as David or Tom, but I loved him. He is amazing as the Doctor. 3rd favorite? I think so 😀 Amy Pond was great as well. I think she’s awesome, and I like her better than Martha and Rose put together (well, considering how much I hate Rose, that’s not saying much). But I do think she’s doing an excellent job.

 Now for the episodes: The Eleventh Hour was AWESOME. I loved it. It was a fantastic beginning episode for a new Doctor. Well done, Steve. The Beast Below was ok. Not the best….too much like Star Trek (Encounter at Farpoint) and Star Wars mixed  together.  But there was some good stuff in it, so it wasn’t too bad. Victory of the Daleks on the other hand…was bleh. Terrible. The whole plot was full of holes you could drive a limo through, the new Daleks are stupid looking and not at all menacing. They didn’t do a good job of portraying Winston, either, and the story was so lame and boring that I was literally yawning through the whole thing.

 So here’s the overview: The new Doctor is totally amazing. I love him. Amy is brilliant as well. Steve’s given us one smashingly awesome story, one so-so, and one terrible flop. Can’t wait to see what happens next.

About Selayna

I'm an aspiring writer, as well as crazy and rather sarcastic. I'm currently teaching English at a school in Poland, so check out my travel blog for humorous (and occasionally insightful) commentary on my adventures!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

